landrytaylor

Jess Manocchio and Corporate PR

In Uncategorized on March 7, 2011 at 7:58 pm

Last Monday in my PR class, we had corporate PR professional Jess Manocchio to come speak about her experience in the industry. Sadly, I was not in class that day on the account of I was sick.

However, being the social media fanatic that I am, I followed my professor’s tweets of the key points as she tweeted throughout class. And even though I was not actually present, I still learned some good points:

-PR internships are extremely imporant.

-Really hone your writing skills.

-Treat your associates and your shareholders and press equally when distributing news.

-Taking an accounting class can be beneficial.

Among many other great tips.

Leave a Reply

