landrytaylor

I’d like to thank the Academy…

In Uncategorized on February 28, 2011 at 10:21 am

Last night, I, and countless other people all over the world, tuned in to ABC to watch the 83rd Annual Academy Awards. It was pretty exciting stuff. I love being able to see all the nominees and presenters arrive on the red carpet. I love Anne Hathaway (and James Franco, despite his less than stellar performance as a host). I love almost every single film that was up for an award last night.

However, watching the show got me thinking about what goes on behind the scenes. Director of Communications Leslie Unger is the woman in charge of it all. And I think she did an excellent job. In the article (linked above), she explains a little of what her job entails running such a prestigious awards show, which I found very interesting.

I think she deserves an award of her own.

Also, this was, by far, my favorite part of  last night’s show.

 

 

  1. As an aspiring event planner I totally agree that Leslie Unger deserves an award!! I cannot imagine how much work (and stress) went into her job! Bet she’s glad it’s over

  2. So many of us take for granted what it takes to put on such an event as the Academy Awards. This is a great way to see the connection between Communication and pop culture.

Leave a comment