landrytaylor

The PR Channel:

In Uncategorized on February 14, 2011 at 2:33 pm

This week in my PR class, we had guest speakers LuAnn Glowacz and Christine Cox from the PR Channel talk to us about their experience in the PR world. They gave us some great insight into what we should be doing as students to aide us in our future careers, such as really honing our writing skills, snagging as many internships as possible, and how blog commenting is just as important as actually blogging.

They really made me feel at ease concerning my transition from the academic world to the professional world by giving me such great tips. They totally sold me on PR as a career path, and I thank them for that.

So, following class last Wednesday, I started a new project. One of my best friends and I started a new blog. It is in the beginning stages, so there is not much to report. However, it is designed to help us in our job searches in a couple years. As soon as we have some content I will post the link on here. I really hope y’all will read it and give us feedback at that time!

  1. I completely agree with you. The PR Channel women had some really useful advice and sort of inspiring in a way. I’m excited to start and internship. Overall the ladies were really informative and showed us their light to the PR world.

Leave a Reply

