landrytaylor

Flash Ah-a

In Uncategorized on February 7, 2011 at 2:13 pm

As you think about your future in the PR world, take into consideration the fact that you’ll probably have to design a website of some sort. I found a post outlining seven ways to annoy your website visitors. I thought these tips were useful because they held true to my web-surfing habits.

However, number 7 (too much flash) immediately made me think of another website that I wanted to mention because it totally proves this wrong (in my opinion).

Recently, I was in the market for a new case for my precious iPhone. So, after a quick Google search, I found possibly the coolest website ever.

Imakemycase.com is a website that let’s you design your own case using designs artists have contributed. It is so fun, I could spend hours designing without any intention of actually purchasing a case. Also, take notice (because I know you are looking at the website, right?) that in the upper right-hand corner that the site has won a Webby Award for the website.

So I just wanted you to keep in my mind that having a lot of Flash incorporated into your website is not necessarily a bad thing. It could encourage people to actually spend more time on your site than they otherwise would.

Leave a Reply

